You Have Seven Days Remaining On Your Trial License

7 10 2008

This message is to inform you that you have only seven days remaining on your trial license for Mr Cheese’s Random Ramblings. After this time, your web browser will be blocked from viewing this webpage. To view your details or to purchase a full license, click here.

Just kidding! You can stay as long as you want! I just said that because it’s the topic of today’s post: free trials.

I have downloaded a few free trials for my Mac recently; Notebook, MacJournal and a game called Hordes Of Orcs. In fact, I’m using MacJournal right now to type this!

I found Hordes Of Orcs a little boring. It’s very repetitive and I just got tired of watching the same thing happening on every level.

I’m still trying Notebook, but from what I’ve seen of it, it’s really good! I don’t think I’ll be paying the $50 (£28.66) to purchase the full version. At least, not until I have a real need for it other than playing.

Finally, MacJournal. This is the first time I have used it, typing this post, so I have no idea whether it’s a good-un or not. I’ll have to wait and use my seven days to find out.

I’ll post back later with the test results!

Actions

Information

One response

8 10 2008
NakAttack

Any suggestions for making Hordes of Orcs less boring for you? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

