Oops…

20 09 2008

The Icon tutorial has been delayed due to unforeseen circumstances, which involve me forgetting to put the tutorial onto a flash drive and bring it with me this weekend. Don’t worry though: I will resume progress as soon as I get home on Sunday!

And now more bad news: I forgot ITLAPD! What is ITLAPD? It’s International Talk Like A Pirate Day, of course! It was on Friday (the 19th of September – remember next year!), so here is an extract of what I would have said then if I’d remembered!

Argh! It be International Talk Like A Pirate Day, so I be hopin’ ye remembered and started talkin’ like one! This day happens every year, landlubber, so don’t be forgettin’ next year! Aye, the 19th of September always be ITLAPD, Jim-Lad, so get ye sea-legs ready! I be sailin’ off for the weekend, so I be seein’ ye soon!

Wasn’t that exciting? I’m sure you thought it was! So, both sets of bad news out the way! Now for some randomness – if you buy a Pot Noodle, you can win a spinning fork! See you later!

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 09 2008
Me

You’re a nutter!

4 10 2008
johnny

Next year use something like.minireminder not to forget it!!! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

