Getting Creative

5 09 2008

Today, I got started using Photoshop CS and Illustrator CS, both by Adobe. Using “real” Photoshop was easier than for some as I have had a bit of experience with Elements. However, I did not know how to use the pen tool because it isn’t included in Elements! I also have no idea what I’m doing in Illustrator. I’ve played around a bit with it, but I still don’t have a clue about any of it. I’m going to look for some tutorials to start getting used to the basics. If you want to learn some Photoshop stuff, check out Bert Monroy’s weekly video – some of the pictures in my Flickr photostream were made using his techniques, but most of them came from How To Cheat In Photoshop Elements (which is actually co-written by my Chromatically Challenged Father).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

